Week 3 and a weight loss disappointment

Or I should say lack of weight loss disappointment. As far as I know I’ve not strayed from the plan once since I joined Slimming World on 1 February and I was hoping to get my first half stone award today. But I stayed the same. It’s not a gain I know, but I brooded about it until my turn to talk in IMAGE therapy, when my Consultant gave me a little pep talk, I told everyone I would be getting that award next week and I had another Whatsapp pep talk from that Slimming World veteran, target member and all-round SW guru @oddlyboddly.

What has made me realise that I mean business this time is that in the past I would have abandoned all attempts at the first disappointment, bought a tub of Ben and Jerry’s and started looking out the latest Domino’s offers. Today I resolved to redouble efforts and went straight to Asda for healthy supplies.

I WILL be bragging about my first half stone next Saturday, make no mistake!

Here is what I’ve eaten today.

Breakfast:
Banana
Muller light

Lunch:
Bacon
Flat mushroom topped with halloumi (HexA)
Egg baked in scooped out beef tomato
Spaghetti hoops

Dinner:
Fakeaway KFC (chicken, egg, smash granules)
Corn on the cob
Big salad

Snacks:
Ryvita minis (HexB)
Milk in tea (0.5)
Curly wurly (6)
Pink n white (2.5)

Total syns – 9

20140222-184932.jpg

Leave a Reply

