One month later

It is now exactly one month since I re-joined Slimming World and I’ve been nervous all week after last week’s maintain. I stupidly had a sneaky weigh on Thursday and my scales told me I had put on 2lbs, which was thoroughly depressing. It was all worry for nothing though, because I had my proper weigh in this morning and have lost another 3lbs, bringing my total to 9lbs and earning me my first sticker for my first half stone šŸ™‚

I have stepped out of my comfort zone a little this week and have tried a couple of Slimming World recipe tweaks.

Baked bean lasagne (topped with blitzed Asda Smart Price macaroni cheese for 3 syns a tin) went down well with both me and my husband and there was enough for us both to take some to work for lunch the following day. I noted down 1 syn per serving, although it was probably a little less.

20140301-204917.jpg

I have rediscovered chocolate Weetabix, delicious topped with fruit – 1.5 biscuits count as a HexB, and I count 2 syns for the extra half biscuit.

20140301-205109.jpg

And today saw a trip to the cinema with my 5 year old daughter, so we took along our own treat pots and ignored the high syn lure of the popcorn counter. This is mine – 2 rocky road Hifi bars cut into bitesize chunks (HexB) and a pack of caramel Snack a Jacks (5 syns).

20140301-205447.jpg

Here’s to my next milestone – getting into the next stone bracket.

I’d love to hear how my fellow SW members are doing!

20140301-210012.jpg

Leave a Reply

